Design Thinking Hawaii Workshop 2012

Now that you’ve been through a design thinking workshop, it’s time for you to create learning experiences for the people around you – your students, your colleagues, your supervisors. Here are resources that will be helpful on your design thinking teaching and learning journey.

Advice From Us To You

  • Embrace active learning. You don’t need to feel like an expert to facilitate a great learning experience. Let the learning happen as a part of the activity. Being observant, responsive, and flexible during an activity beats being ultra-knowledgeable any day. Also, active learning is important for you, too! You’ll learn much more by facilitating than by reading.
  • Do what’s doable. You don’t need to shoehorn an entire design challenge into your classroom, school, or company. Small steps, like facilitating a brainstorm rather than gathering ideas over email, can make a big difference.
  • Tell us how it went. Our email addresses are at the bottom of the page. We’re constantly prototyping our learning materials, and, as you know, feedback is a gift!

Methods and How-Tos

Keep in Touch

Adam Royalty

  • Facilitator in: 2011, 2012
  • Email: adam@dschool-old.stanford.edu

Darri Stephens

  • Facilitator in: 2011, 2012
  • Email: darrowstephens@gmail.com

Scott Witthoft

  • Facilitator in: 2012
  • Email: switthoft@dschool-old.stanford.edu

Evelyn Huang

  • Facilitator in: 2012
  • Email: evelyn@dschool-old.stanford.edu

Molly Wilson

  • Facilitator in: 2012
  • Email: molly@dschool-old.stanford.edu

Caroline O’Connor

  • Facilitator in: 2012
  • Email: caroline@dschool-old.stanford.edu

Rich Crandall

  • Facilitator in: 2011
  • Email: rich@dschool-old.stanford.edu

Thomas Both

  • Facilitator in: 2011
  • Email: thomas@dschool-old.stanford.edu

Jeremy Utley

  • Facilitator in: 2011
  • Email: jeremy@dschool-old.stanford.edu
Design Thinking Hawaii Workshop 2012