Our team

“We couldn’t be more different, except for our shared values. And that makes working together enjoyable.”

Guthrie Dolin

Guthrie Dolin

Guthrie Dolin is a seasoned creative executive, strategist and serial entrepreneur.

Guthrie brings a wide breath of hands on experience to the d.school. In his a 20+ year career he’s founded and lead design-driven consultancies as well as help to launch more then a few innovative products and services that range from a DIY magazine (Readymade) to a revolutionary personal aircraft (ICON).

Guthrie serves as Chief Design Officer for Originate, a digital product design and development firm. Originate partners with forward-looking enterprises and high growth startups to conceive, design, and build transformative software products.

Prior to Originate Guthrie served as Executive Vice President at Nurun, a global digital innovation company focused on creating products, services and platforms that transform the consumer experience. There he led strategy, and spearheaded engagements for Google, Coca-Cola, Tesla Motors, EA and Sony.

Additionally, Guthrie worked with the product innovation consultancy IDEO to develop and launch new brands and founded Department 3, an award-winning integrated design consultancy whose clients included Apple, Microsoft and Nike. While at Department 3, Guthrie worked with d.school co-founders David Kelley and George Kembel to develop the institute’s brand identity and launch the inaugural website.

Along with lecturing at Stanford and CCA, Guthrie sits on several advisory boards, including MileIQ, and has spoken extensively on branding and digital innovation at the many of the industries most prestigious conferences and events.

You can follow Guthrie on Twitter @gee3

Who’s here in 2016-2017

Our Broader Network

These superstars have been a part of our teaching teams, fellows, staff or founding team. They continue to do amazing work at Stanford and in the world.

  • Abby King
  • Adam French
  • Alex Kazaks
  • Alex Ko
  • Amal Aziz
  • Anja Svetina-Nabergoj
  • Anne Fletcher
  • Anne Gibbon
  • Barry Katz
  • Ben Grossman-Kahn
  • Brett Westervelt
  • Brian Witlin
  • Brit D'Arbeloff
  • Caitria O'Neill
  • Carly Geehr
  • Carol Winograd
  • Caroline O'Connor
  • Carr Wilkerson
  • Charlie Ellinger
  • Claudia Kotchka
  • Colter Leyes
  • Corey Ford
  • Corina Yen
  • Dan Bomze
  • Daniel Steinbock
  • David Klaus
  • Elizabeth Gerber
  • Emily Ma
  • Enrique Allen
  • Erica Estrada
  • Erika Basu
  • Erin Liman
  • Eugene Korsunskiy
  • Evelyn Huang
  • Fred Leichter
  • Gayle Curtis
  • Guido Kovalskys
  • James Monsees
  • Jason Chua
  • Jason Conroy
  • Jenny Stefanotti
  • Jim Ratcliffe
  • Joe Brown
  • Joel Sadler
  • Jofish Kaye
  • John Keefe
  • John Kembel
  • John Lilly
  • Jules Sherman
  • Kerry O’Connor
  • Kim Jacobson
  • Kim Saxe
  • Kris Woyzbun
  • Krista Donaldson
  • Larry Leifer
  • Lia Siebert
  • Lochlann Jain
  • Maryanna Rogers
  • Matt Haney
  • Maureen Caroll
  • Meg Lee
  • Mel Lee
  • Micah Lande
  • Michael Shanks
  • Mike Levinthal
  • Molly Wilson
  • Nat Woyzbun
  • Neema Moraveji
  • Nitzan Waisberg
  • Olga Trusova
  • Peter Rubin
  • Peter Sims
  • Purin Phanichphant
  • Rich Crandall
  • Sandy Speicher
  • Scott Klemmer
  • Susan Hosking-Ramos
  • Tammy Goodall
  • Taylor Cone
  • Uri Geva
  • Wendy Ju
  • Yusuke Miyashita